Last week in Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wow..time flies by so quickly. Now I just got three full days left and then I am heading to my final destination Sao Paolo (at least with the plane ;-)) The last few days we had phantastic weather although it was also cold as never before. On Sunday was the coldest day this year so far so I could use all my winter clothes when I was on the market..brrrr!! Yesterday I was in the Barrio Chino (Chinatown) of Buenos Aires - funny that in every big city you can find this place...but I like it. Also yesterday when I was walking around the city at about 9pm I saw people ( I actually see them always but yesterday it was on the biggest street here and quite a posh area) including their 5 year old child combing through the rubbish - they basically opening all trash bags and putting everything useful in their plastic bags. Of course we have people searching in bins some bottles too. But I have never seen whole families sitting in streets kind of "working"..it's horrible!!
Yesterday we were talking in class ( by the way, I reached now the highest level ;-) and I am also just with guys which is really fun because my teacher Sonja likes discussions about man-woman-clichés :-D) about things which are particular for people here in Buenos Aires and Charlie mentioned the Parillas (barbecues) in the streets!! How cool is that? I haven´t seen them so far but it´s apparently normal. Also that loads of people don´t have a driving license. Oh and something else: When you graduate here they really do something horrible to their friends (the whole area of the University yesterday was manky - the put first eggs, then flour and then vinegar..on your head. And then the people have to walk around the city, stinky, and go partying. Especially with those temperatures here not fun. But the smell is already almost unbearable...uuuaarrrgghhh!!! :-S (nearly got sick in the metro :-))
Maybe that´s the last message before I go to Brasil but I hope everyone is well and I will tell you about the "Brasil Plans" (which are phantastic, I am looking so much forward to it :-)) later....

Muchos Besos Y hasta luego xxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.7kb