Waterfall fever..


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Foz do Iguaçu
July 20th 2011
Published: July 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oi Amigos!

After going from Sao Paolo to Curitiba ( which is indeed a lovely, safe city with loads of green places and bars to hang out) I was heading to the boarder of Brasil/Paraguay/Argentina to see the Iguazu falls.. First I went to the argentinian site which was already amazing (although I am a bit frustrated because I didn't do the boat trip which is going very close to the falls) but after being on the brazilian site yesterday I am even more impressed. Need to load up photos as there is nothing much to say but to see. As the weather was quite bad I didn't do the helicopter flight either but there is always a second time ;-) Now I decided to go to Bonito, which was highly recommended by a brazilian friend of mine I met in Buenos Aires. Although it's more than 1600 km away from where I am now (and about 25 hours with the bus) I think it is worth it. Hopefully. After that I want to straight to Rio and hope I can get a cheap flight from Campo Grande which is five hours from Bonito..Otherwise I have to take another bus to Rio from there which is even further than I am now :-( Brasil is just too big for travellling with the bus!! And there's is not enough time...so a reason to come back to Brasil in 2014 for the Copa Mundial ;-)

Ok, need to go to catch my bus (oh, how excited I am for this travel :-S ) and will write again from Bonito!

xx and hasta pronto (just two weeks until I am back..wow, time flies by...) Janine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb