Happy New Year


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Foz do Iguaçu
January 2nd 2008
Published: January 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy new year everyone! Hope you all had a fantastic time. The hostel we´re staying at did a big dinner and a disco and fireworks so it was really lovely.

We´ve been to see the Iguacu waterfalls. They´re incredible. They´re on the border of Brazil and Argentina so on one day we went to Argentina for the day to see one side of the falls and then the other day we went to the Brazil side to see that. It´s so weird to look across a river and be looking at another country, where they have a different language and a different currency. Mental. The falls themselves are so incredibly unbelievably impossibly amazingly indescribably magnificently beautiful. I took far too many photos. When I get back to Paraguay and to my laptop I´ll put some up. Today we went to a bird park. I held a massive blue maccaw, it was amazing!

In a few days I´m going to Curitiba to meet Claire, as Holli goes home tomorrow. It does mean I´m going back into Brazil to then come back out again, so more time on a bus, but oh well. If I went back I´d only be bored in Paraguay, so I might as well see as much of Brazil as possible.

It´s so weird how little I can think of to write considering how amazingly incredible this holiday has been.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb