I have found a paradise


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Morro de São Paulo
February 21st 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


SalvadorSalvadorSalvador

from the sea
I took a boat to Morro de Sao Paulo - An island which is located in a 2 hours distance from Salvador.
From the boat Salvador looked like a really beautiful city (not at all like San Antonio),
and it felt to me as if I was leaving all my troubles behind in Salvador.
When I arrived, I realized that every image I had about tropical islands, was true in Morro -
Magnificent beaches, a little bit of jungle, palm and coconut trees on the beach, beautiful women.
Here for the first time I truly understood the meaning of the Spanish word 'tranquello' (there is no good translation, but you can try relax / calm / no problems).
I met here allot of interesting people -
From Switzerland, Germany, France, Argentina, Spain and even tourists from Brazil.
I was even shocked when I met a Brazilian, who's in the computer industry, specializing in Linux.
The peak was when I met Rafael - a Salvadorian, who was at a vacation in Morro with his family. I hanged out with him in Morro, and later in Salvador, and he told me many interesting things about Brazil and Salvador.

I spent here the
MorroMorroMorro

from the sea
following 3 days, mostly relaxing on the beach and touring the archipelago, and was really sorry to leave back to Salvador for the Carnaval.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Beach Beach
Beach

from a mountain
Beach 2Beach 2
Beach 2

from a mountain
ShnorkelingShnorkeling
Shnorkeling

Me & Rafael. To tell you the truth, the riff in Eilat has more fish.
A tourA tour
A tour

Me & Jasmin - Rafael's little sister
Canal Canal
Canal

Separates the islands in the archipelago.
Tropical FruitsTropical Fruits
Tropical Fruits

You can buy the fruits, or ask to make a 'capherinia' from them - a coctail, which is based on 'cashasi' (something like vodka, but made from sugar cane).
TaxiTaxi
Taxi

This is how our bags got to the pausada. There are absolutely no cars in the island.
Gas StationGas Station
Gas Station

The only gas station in the island. It's on the water - used to refull the boats.


2nd March 2006

אתה חוצפן אתה
תגיד לי! מה זה צריך להיות, אתה שולח לנו תמונות בשביל להוציא לנו את העינים אה?!@ טוב... אם כבר אז תמשיך לעדכן... ותשלח הרבה תמונות מהקרנבל
2nd March 2006

Magnificient!
Vitaly, you tak bautiful images. Keep posting. I'm enjoying you diary a lot. I appreciate you for your guts to take this trip. You should pursuit your dreams. Hope to see photos and entries about a carnaval soon :-) Yours, Alex

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb