Life´s a beach in Brazil!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Itacaré
January 15th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ItacareItacareItacare

Paradise!
Life sure is a beach in Brazil! I had planned to spend the last 2 months of my trip devouring the Brazilian beaches and that´s exactly what I am doing after months of biking and trekking mountains, jungles and volcanoes.

I am currently in the state of Bahia in a little seaside town called Itacare, 6 hours south of Salvador. It´s very laid back here and all about the sun and surf. After a huge week in Rio it´s now time to rejuvinate before hitting the city again for Carnival next week.

The beaches here in Brazil I must say, have been the best I have ever seen. Yes I do belive they are better than the ones we have in Australia (which I know is a massive call) apart from Whitehaven beach in the Whitsundays of course. The surf isn´t as good but the scenery of the Atlantic forest coming right down to the sand is absolutely magnificent. It´s just so idylic - there´s paradise around every corner.

Ilha Grande and Florianopolis were particulary beautiful and I am hoping the exotic island of Morro de Sao Paulo will be much the same. Buzios was lovely and the beaches in Rio were as good as anywhere. There´s just beautiful beautiful beaches everywhere and I have been blessed with great weather so my tan is coming along very nicely indeed. On every beach you can buy a variety of home cooked food from donuts and cakes to Brazil´s famous Acai which has become my favourite snack and is an icy mixture made from the Acai berry with banana and granola. It´s simply delicious!

Speaking of which I think it´s time to head back to the beach and have one now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

FlorianopolisFlorianopolis
Florianopolis

Mole beach
Ilha GrandeIlha Grande
Ilha Grande

My beautiful beach in Ilha Grande
FlorianopolisFlorianopolis
Florianopolis

About to hit the dunes - let´s hope I don´t break my coxix again!
FlorianopolisFlorianopolis
Florianopolis

Loving the caprahinas
FlorianopolisFlorianopolis
Florianopolis

Joachina beach
FlorianopolisFlorianopolis
Florianopolis

On the beach
AcaiAcai
Acai

The best dish in Brazil!


18th February 2009

No pic of Giorgio? Not even a mention!
2nd March 2009

Açaí
I remember we told you about the açaí... I was sure you would love it. You did a great choice about the places that you went to.. Enjoy the rest of the trip!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb