Destination SAM Base...where toilet paper is not your friend!


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

As I entered into the TWR kitchen at 7am this morning, Gary had a very sad look on his face. I walked over to the breakfast table and overheard that Walt was no longer letting the men go sightseeing and shopping with the ladies today. After we dried Gary's tears, we loaded the bus headed for Santa Cruz. We stopped on the way at a beautiful pottery shop where I purchased my new favorite accessory...a black leather cowboy hat!

Once we arrived at SAM base a very interesting rule/regulation was shared...no flushing toilet paper. I know this doesn't sound like that difficult of a feat, but let me assure you it is one of those things you do involuntarily. And once you drop it...it must be fished out! No bueno! I'm going to invent a scooper of sorts for this type of situation. I welcome recommendations in the meantime.

As previously forecasted, Walt (aka, The Slave Driver) took the guys to Barrio Bolivar where they proceeded to knock down a wall with two sledge hammers and their shoulders...very sore men this evening. As for the ladies, we shopped all day...sorry guys! See attached some construction and sightseeing photos.

Love to everyone from the group! We miss you!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb