My first trip on the "micro"


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

At this moment i am trying to decide whether i should wear my usual hoodie to bed or risk getting bit my mosquitos even more than usual. It's really hot tonight...or i'm running a fever i can't tell. Anyway, i'm sweating and uncomfortable.

Today just plain sucked..but ended well. I don't even want to go into details, but i was miserable and no one likes a miserable Angie! I tried to keep to myself so no one else would have to put up with me.

As i was staring at the wall wondering what i was going to do for the rest of the night while my aunt and uncle had bible study..a couple of the girls that volunteer invited me out. Instead of being my usual anti social self..i went along.

Well..i have been avoiding taking the bus(micro) the whole time i've been here. I did it tonight. They are nothing like the buses back home. They are short, old and very crowded. Perfect for me who doesn't like to be close to other people(they usually smell you know) So everything is going well until this one dude gets on the bus. He would not stop staring at all of us.and not innocent staring..creepy staring. We were all holding on to our purses when a girl told us to ignore him and we should probably get off the bus. We did. She gave us directions on which bus to take after we got off. It's refreshing that there are still friendly people out there.

We wandered around "the plaza".It's a nice park in the center of town and it's surrounded by shops and restaurants. We browsed in some touristy shops and i got a few small items. We went to an irish pub for dinner. Still no one speaks english. It was nice though..they played Rolling stones "angie" and got to have a few drinks. Looked hard at the menu for something "safe". I settled on a club sandwich. We decided to take a taxi home since it was getting late.

My friend the rooster woke me up again this morning..but so did a whole bunch of wild dogs that were obviously killing something. UGh. There are so many sounds during the night.

I thought of Stace today when i saw the biggest spider i've ever seen. I'm going to take a pic just for you Stace!

Tomorrow i'm at the daycare and there is a big birthday party here. Should be a good day!

Advertisement



15th May 2008

I've heard the spiders abroad can be unbelievably HUGE and SCARY! Definitely take a pic! My morbid curiosity is killing me. HA It'll be great to show Dan too, who technically hates spiders more than *I* do. We did Jake's Birthday party today...and I survived. LOL Miss you... and glad you got to go out with some nice girls.. An Irish pub! So cool!
22nd May 2008

creep
sick CREEP staring! lol, u know how we love ppl who STARE! that's o-noying. and the spider sounds pretty sick. I'm realizing more in my old age, that I DON'T like spiders either. love u.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb