I am in love


Advertisement
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bolivia, Bolivia, Boilvia! I was all tears and smiles yesterday when we arrived because this beautiful countries reminds me so much of Guatemala and all my wonderful experiences there.....This country is rich in their indigenous culture and you can feel it in the air 😊

Wanted to update you on some random, funny quotes that have kept Becky and I laughing and crying throughout our trip...Some of you may derive pleasure reading these and others may just be confused...nontheless....

Scene One:
Becky: I´m tired.
Rachel: Its Probably because you have poop in you.
Becky: What?
(Becky was having some digestive issues and I speculated that her exhuastion was due to this with my poor english :P)

Scene Two:
Entering one a hotel room in Brazil:
Rachel: This place smells like Amish.
Becky: What does Amish smell like?

Scene Three:
Waiting for our bus departure in the bus station and eating popcorn, which is one of my favorite things to do.
Becky: Our bus is about to leave!
Rachel: Time sure flies when you´re eating popcorn.
Becky: What?

Scene Four:
Rachel, in her stupidity, lost her brand new beautiful red reading glasses already 😞
Rachel: My stigmata is hurting my eyes.
Becky: Your stigmatism!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rachel, you do NOT bleed the wounds of Christ!

Scene Five:
walking in Rio during Carnival, on a night when it was raining and the streets smelled like urine from people partying too much...
Rachel: I can´t tell whether Im stepping in urine or not because of the rain.
Becky : I just assume Im stepping in it.

And now that I read these, they probably wont appear funny to you all but we still tear up laughing about our tired and random conversations...

love you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb