Rock n Roll


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Potosí Department » Tupiza
October 2nd 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PDPDPD

Puerto Diablo (Devil's Door), caused by a tornado I think based on the conversation I had with the tour guide
Picking up where I left off, we ate in one of the other Italian restaurants on the first, before me and 2 of the girls went to a bar down the road which played cheesy 90s Europop. I also managed to have a broken conversation with one of the locals, but would have preferred it if he didn't keep poking me in the face with his baseball cap.

The next day 3 of us decided to do a jeep tour of the area, and again I got to practice my Spanish on the driver, and he surprisingly managed to understand most of what I said. The tour itself was OK, we saw lots of rocks, and some llamas. Photos will follow as per usual.

One thing of note about Bolivians - they are all tiny. And as a result I've managed to hit my head on something at least once a day since being here. Things that would normally be a good foot or so higher up like ceilings and street lights, that kind of thing.

I've also managed to break most of my stuff. My watch is now missing a hand on one of the timers and
Rocks 1Rocks 1Rocks 1

The valley of the Incas
my favourite jeans and t shirt both have holes in caused by leaked battery acid. So any aid packages gratefully accepted...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Rocks 2Rocks 2
Rocks 2

View from higher up


10th October 2007

The llama...
If you see a llama, you must shout; "Look out, there are llamas".

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb