Day 222 Bolivia, Potosi.


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Potosí Department » Potosi
June 28th 2015
Published: June 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello People,



Today we had nothing planned, and as it was a Sunday there wasn’t anything open for us to do anyway. We did have a walk around Potosi however, to discover there really isn’t much here!



I wrote up a cover letter for P&O to apply to the Tours and Excursions department because Neil has been offered Arcadia from October. There is not a youth department onboard, so I’m going to see if I can work onboard Arcadia in the tours department instead. It could be a long shot to actually get the job and then specifying only for Arcadia. Who knows what the future holds. All I know is that I don’t want to be apart from him for 3 months, and I don’t particularly want to be an unemployed travel partner...but a world cruise for free is appealing! But I also have to be around for the end of February for Catherine Parson’s wedding, which falls in the middle of the worldie and it’s about £2000 to fly back from Bora Bora (which would be the last port of call before her wedding). Anyway, that’s what I spent my day doing-writing up a cover letter and updating my CV.




Neil still had a stomach bug so didn't want to wonder that far from the toilet, still we had a walk around the town and there was a billy car race going on in the square, which was fun to watch for a while.



In the evening I cooked us my version of vegetable rice-wasn’t great but at least the rice wasn’t hard like last night. We then went to the supermarket to buy coca leaves and Coca-Cola to give to the miners as a ‘traditional’ gift during the tour tomorrow.



We got chatting to an Ozzy girl, kiwi guy and a French girl over dinner, the girls are also on the same tour tomorrow. As we were heading in opposite directions over the next few days, we shared stories and good companies to book up with for our onward travel. They are heading to La Paz, and we are heading down to Uyuni and the salt flats to do a 3-day tour.



Neil and I watched ‘Project Almanac’ quite good about building a time machine.



Love V&N x


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.353s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.2009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb