Sucre


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

We had about 3 days in sucre. We started our second day by walking round the city. We popped in to the local free museaum which had an exhibition of Bolivian mask , very intresting and amazing how stunninof some of thesemasks were. When we got back to the hotel my tour leader Carolina knocked and said she had a delivery for me. It was a white rose and I later found out it was suppose to be from the receptionist! We went quad bikacted for the day. I was expecting it to be round a dirt track however we went round the countryside n cliff edges and mountins for 3 hours! Was a bit scary at first as I kept thinking I was going to go of the edge because I couldn't steer it! But after an hour I got a but more confident and it was great fun. When we got back to the bar Lou, Katie and Ana and Nat had waited up to Skype me which was lovely to be able to speak to some of my friends! We had a big night out and apprently didnt get in till 5 in the morning yesterday! Wgich was not good as we had a 12 hour night bus coming up ! After eatting my body wait in pizza i was mega tired abd ready to sleep on the night bus! We thought we had got lucky as they were huge arm chairs that webt all the way back, however it was freezing as we moved up to higher altertuide . The bus didnt have heating and i hadnt put any socks on so my feet were freezing! Anyway at least there was no delays this time and we have arrived in la paz safely - the actual capital of bolivia. Sorry its not cery exciting but got lots to do in la paz including cycling death road so thought i would do a more interesting blog then!

Hope your all ok love and miss you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



25th July 2012

Wow! Wow! Wow!
You are so going to have so much to tell us when you get home honey, love seeing everything youre getting up to!! Much love n hugs! Oohh! I'm AHC at the mo and everyone is shouting HI! XX
30th July 2012

:)
Awww thank you! hello everyone at ahc!! Missing everyone lots ! Xxx

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb