Out with a bang!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
August 5th 2004
Published: August 5th 2004
Edit Blog Post

My little posse in La HoyaMy little posse in La HoyaMy little posse in La Hoya

Basically that is one big fat basin full of untouched snow and I had it all to myself today.
Well tomorrow I leave Argentina for Chile, two months later then planned but it's all good, I guess you could say that I've adjusted well to the South American timetable and routine - or lack there of...   And why I say I went out with a bang is because today(my last day in Argentina) I went up the skihill here in Esquel called La Hoya and had the most spectacular day carving freshies ever! I found this section that no-one was hitting because it required a five minute tramp past the top of the last lift, and fell in love so spent the better part of the day there. And what made it even better was that towards the end of the day onother guy who spotted my pioneering acts and wanted a bit of the action for himself, came over and I managed to con him into taking some photos of me if I shared my spot with him. Deal. And it turned out he knew how to use a camera so I'm pleased to finally have some decent pictures to show you of me carving up THE ANDES!
Also last night caught up with Mike and Amanda from Wyoming again which was nice, randomly bumped into them in the bustation here in Esquel as they were buying there tickets to leave today so we went out for pizza and beers. It was a good one, we spent most the time talking about snowboarding in North America and how I could ask out the waitress that kept giving me the eye. I'm going to miss the hotties of Argentina, and the food, and the máte, and the weather, and my friends.... Chau. nos vemos en Chile!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



9th August 2004

CHOTO!!!!
Con la mas sana envidia (QUE CULIADO QUE SOS!!!!) hoy suspendimos el viaje a mendoza a esquiar porque no habia nieve... (sorry for the one´s who doesn´t understand spanish)Besos joa

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb