Salta


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My travels so far

The first point is Buenos Aires, the capital of ArgentinaThe next point is Iguazu FallsThe next point is PosadasThe next point is ResistenciaThe next point is Chaco National ParkThe next point is Salta

Iguazu was incredible, the force of the falls was truely amazing and the thick jungle surrounding them was awsome. I hiked on a smaller path to this amazing set of small water falls deep in the jungle and they were sacred, tropical awsome, there was a swimming hole underneith the falls, blissfull. After Iguazu I went to Posadas for a few days which is a smaller town further south along the panara river, I met this 60 yearold kickboxer who was fishing. I checked out old mission ruines in San Iguacu, furth west which were left over from when preists came to the jungle and erected comunities and gatheres many of the indiginous people. There were good and bad parts of the situation, the societies were almost eutopian in that everyone had food and water and better health and amazing art came out of the period and the indigonous people were protected from the many other threats surrounding them at the time, but at the same time their origanal culture and way of life was replaced with western ideals and cristianity. I then went to Resistencia and slept in this beautiful park. Here comes the bad news, some rat stole my camera out of my tent while I was staying there. I bought another one today, but I was really pissed off. After Rresistencia I went to the chaco national park which protects huge expanses of marshes and lakes in north central argentina. I have never seen so many moskitoes, my off didn´t do shiz. I had to wait in the town near the park for a couple of hours for my bus and I chilled with a bunch of local kids for a while and I started to show them some of my songs on the guitar and they loved it. They had me play Gnarles BArkey´s crazy like 7 times. I am now in Salta, in northwest argentina, and it is insanely beautiful, brown dry peaks rise in the distance, and the city is full of colonial architecture. I am traveling with this sweet dude from barcelona spain becuase we met inicially in resistencia and randomly on the bus to salta. I want to go north to Boliva next. Blessings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb