Last Days in Bariloche


Advertisement
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, I went on Jorje´s famous jeep trip around Bariloche. Jorje is an Argentinian jew, who lives here, and does jeep trips for Israelis. The trip was great, and he also made a great asado, and a very good dessert (it´s a secret what it is). I also went horse riding during the trip, which was a mistake. I didn´t like it, just like last time I tried it, in Ecuador (a long time ago). The weather was a little crappy (there was a little snow), but it was still good fun.
Today, I went on a trip to Mt. Tronador, where the black glacier lays. The weather was great today, with excellent visibility, and we had really good views of the area. After that I went up on one of the sky trams around here, where there´s supposed to be a 360 degree view. Well, there is a view, but it´s obstructed by antennas, a rotating restaurant, and other stuff. Still, It was nice.
Tonight is my last night in Bariloche. Tomorrow morning I am leaving for Esquel for 2-3 days, to see some really really old trees, and then for 2-3 days to El Bolson, a small hippie village. After that I am taking a 2 day bus to El Chalten, home of the Fitz Roy range.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Me on my HorseMe on my Horse
Me on my Horse

I couldn't get him to do anything I wanted


Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb