Bariloche, at Last


Advertisement
Published: January 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Volcan LaninVolcan LaninVolcan Lanin

On the way from Pucon to San Martin de Los Andes
The last few days have been an acommodation nightmare, but everything is fine now.
On Saturday, I took a bus from Pucon to the picturesque town (Ha Ayara Ha Ziurit) of San Martin de Los Andes, a small town about 4 hours north of Bariloche. It took me about 2 hours of wandering around town, to find accomodation for a little less than twice what should be the price. Most places wanted about 4 times the notmal price. However, when I got to the hostel, there were some Argentians there, that were having an asado, and they invited me to join, which I did gladly, so everything turned out okay. Also, I ate some really good chocolate there.
On Sunday, I took a tour of the 7 lakes that finishes in the picturesque town of Villa La Angosta, which was great. The lakes are very impressive (you can see the photos), and the people on the tour were also cool. When I got to Bariloche, the hostel I made a reservation at over the phone didn't have room for me (not very surprising, but still). After wandering around Bariloche for a while, and meeting another Israeli in the same predicament, we decided to get a hotel room, for twice the price of a hostel.
This morning, we made some phone calls, and finally found a decent hostel in Bariloche (most places are full for the next week, it´s high season), and I even met some of the people from my tour yesterday at the hostel, so everything turned out okay.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb