I´m Getting Good!


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I´m really getting the hang of this. The past few evenings, I have stayed up late engrossed in conversations with Paola and Guillermo. Totally in Spanish. And this moring, I booked a mini-vacation for this weekend all by myself without asking for anybody who spoke English.

Yup, this upcoming weekend is a holiday weekend in Argentina. They too celebrate el dia de los padres and in addition, Monday is Flag day and many businesses are closed. Which means Bariloche will be overrun with tourists. So I am escaping to a small village called San Martin de los Andes. It is a ski destination, but is not accessible by air, which means it will be a bit less crowded. I will ski Cerro Chapelco. It´s been snowing every day here, so it should be great. It´s about a three hour bus ride from here. I will leave early Saturday morning and return late Sunday night.

Go me!

Shout out to Ellen- Happy Birthday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb