Iguazu y mas!


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: La Garganta del Diablo 16 secs
These past few weeks in Buenos Aires have been very interesting and fun. Heide and I moved to a house in Palermo SOHO where we were renting a room for 3 weeks. The house was really nice...a couple of the roomates were not. Having roomates that we didn't get along with put a bit of a damper on my time in BsAs but nevertheless it has still been a good time. I began working for a company teaching English classes at night but the company was extremely disorganized and I was not given time to prepare for classes properly so I only worked there for a week. I have now completely changed my plans!! I am moving to Mendoza (near the Andes) tomorrow and am going to work on a WWOOF organic farm for a month. I will work on the farm in exchange for housing and food!! I am very excited and I think it is going to be a great experience. I will learn a lot about organic food and sustainable development and will be able to finally be immersed in the spanish language as that is the only language spoken on the farm. After the month on the
Puerto MaderoPuerto MaderoPuerto Madero

La Puente de la mujer
farm I am going to travel around for 2 weeks and then return to the states!! Although this plan is very different than my original plans I couldn't be happier!!
These past couple weeks in BsAs Heide and I did some sightseeing, sunbathing, and a lot of relaxing. We went to Iguazu falls this past week which was absolutely spectacular. We also celebrated Heide's birthday this weekend by going to a club then staying up to see the sunrise and then the next night had a delicious dinner at Sarkis, a middle eastern restaurant near our house!
Some interesting things have happened this week. I saw a man pooping on the sidewalk and then almost got robbed on the subway, luckily I caught the thief in the act and knocked his hand away before he was able to fully unzip my purse and take anything.
My time in Buenos Aires has been great and a wonderful experience and I am very excited for the next chapter of my adventure. Updates about the farm to come soon!!
Much love from South America!!!
Mel


Additional photos below
Photos: 70, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Puerto MaderoPuerto Madero
Puerto Madero

modern area in BA
San TelmoSan Telmo
San Telmo

Sunday flea market


28th March 2011

Wow
Melsie, Iguazu falls looks beautiful!!! I am so glad you are having fun! I am happy you are coming back:) I wish it would have worked out for you though!
29th March 2011

thanks for sharing.... way to deal with the speed bumps of life
30th March 2011

What an adventure!!
WOW! Fantastic photos Melanie. I loved not only the falls but the great people pictures of the dancers and market crowd. Look forward to hearing how the organic farming goes. Love Dad

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb