Iguazu


Advertisement
Published: December 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Iguazu 8 secs
Yes, yes, it´s unbelievable, but I already wrote the next entry! :-) This time will be short one, it´s “just” about Iguazu, my last station in Argentina, before I continued to Paraguay. I returned on Saturday the 13th of June to Iguazu, after a bus ride of 23 hours from Rio and stayed in the same hostel as before, where I shared the room with 3 Germans and an Austrian. Unfortunately I seem to have some problems with my photos, the camera just won’t display them anymore ...

The next day I went to see the waterfalls, because the weather-forecast for the next days predicts very rainy weather and I was lucky to do so, because I had all the day fine weather and the next day it already started to rain. The waterfalls are really gorgeous and astonishing, so I spent about 8 hours exploring the Argentinean side of the waterfalls and made lots of pictures (as you can tell by the blog ;-). In the evening I went to “3 fronteras” (3 borders), where you can see Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay. I met a guy there, that told me that he can be some kind of guide in Paraguay and will come to the hostel next day, well, we will see ...

The guy didn´t show up next day and I wasn’t really annoyed, in fact I wanted to discover it on my own and so took a bus to Paraguay (more about this, in my next blog-entry).



Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Iguazu 14Iguazu 14
Iguazu 14

Guess, who's curious (and hungry)? ;-)


11th December 2010
Iguazu 5

One of the world's seven wonders
Amazing place. Too bad the photos here are low-resolution. They look stupendous.
11th December 2010
Iguazu 14

My arch-nemesis
I hate those Quatis/Coatis!!! A whole family of them stormed at me in the Brazilian park. They're not afraid of humans and won't back away even if you apply force. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZfvLi1GUC4

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb