Wow - the Falls


Advertisement
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

View from belowView from belowView from below

We hiked to the island in the middle of the river just below the falls... these are the pics from there
"Why the hell did they put those damn things so far from everything else". That's a quote from Spencer at about hour 20 of our 22 hour bus ride back from the Puerto Iguazu to Cordoba. That bus ride was a hell of alot better than the one we took there however. We took the semi-cama bus from Rosario to Iguazo on Sunday night I think. Let's just say semi-cama is similiar to coach in a plane and Cama is like first class. Anyway, the falls were as good as everyone said. Spectacular really. For some reason, most Internet cafes I go to won't let me connect my camera. Dunno why. The 2 nights we spent there were prett uneventful really. We actually stayed at a hotel instead of a hostel because it was pretty cheap. Muy, muy tranquilo. We ended up drinking with the cook the second night since nobody else was there. It's was very nice actually since he spoke no English and I was forced to try to understand him in Spanish. Anyway, in Cordoba now. Next entry....


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

View from the hike back from the island to the topView from the hike back from the island to the top
View from the hike back from the island to the top

That's the island to the left and you can see the point from where the last 2 photos were taken just to left of the big waterfall there in the middle. You can see the boats that take tourists under the falls for about 5 seconds. It cost 50 pesos, so we decided we didn't want to pay that just to get wet.
See 3 countries...See 3 countries...
See 3 countries...

Reminds me of the See 7 states signs you see all over the barns of Tennessee. Basically I´m in Argentina, Paraguay is there to the left and Brasil is to the right.
100 bites????100 bites????
100 bites????

I counted 20 mosquito bites on EACH foot. Who knows how many total....
Me dropping food on myselfMe dropping food on myself
Me dropping food on myself

But I'm wearing the Rosario Central shirt I bought in Rosario.


1st January 2007

David, I am trying to catch up with your travels and these falls are spectacular!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb