Movin' on....


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
April 2nd 2005
Published: April 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello to you all,

Well I've finally left Buenos Aires - it's very easy to get settled in a city like that. As I said before, I absolutely loved it!! A really good 'vibe'about the place. Managed to get around to taking the odd pic or two which I've attached.

Had a great time whilst Nor was here, she arrived St Patricks Day so a quick walk around then we hit the pubs. Surprisingly (or not I suppose, being St Paddys...) its massive over here - think I read that about 50,000 people were out in Bs As. We then headed up to the Iguazu Falls which were as spectacular as everyone had said and took too many photos of the same things! A trip to the largest hydro-elecric power plant at the Itaipu dam concluded our visit north.

Then on to a town called Rosario which promised much but didn't deliver, both guide books I had at the time raved about the nightlife, culture, shopping etc but we couldn't find any of it, and if we did it was shut or empty. Still got a couple of days on the 'beach'- which was actually by a brown river but the weather was lovely.

We then went back to Buenos Aires for more steak and shopping. The two weeks with Nor went all too quickly!

I stayed in Bs As a few days more, enough to catch the Argentina v Columbia world cup qualifier which was an eye opener! (Argentina won 1-0 if you're interested). Bit more wandering around - and shopping! - before I hopped on a bus to where I am now, Cordoba, 10 hours NW of Bs As.

Cordoba is Argentina's second city but I'm not getting a great feel for the place - maybe because I spent so much time in a place like Bs As - so I'll have a wander around today and tomorrow before heading up to a town called Salta where there are a few trips and tours I want to do. Feel like getting a bit more adventurous! From there I head to northern Chile to take the tour into Bolivia over the large salt lakes so I should have some amazing photos for you all next time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



25th January 2006

Hola!!
Muy buena la página!!! Progresen, exítos!! Les dejo mi página http://members.virtualtourist.com/m/a5b21/ Bye...

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb