I heart Buenos Aires......


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
March 16th 2005
Published: March 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey there,

No piccies for you lot on this one but I thought I would stick an update in as its been a few weeks....

Arrived in Florianopolis excited at the prospect of topping up my tan, to be greeted with heavy down pours and thunder.... Its actually rained every place I have been to, except the Pantanal and that could have done with some rain as it was so hot. The hostel I stayed in was cool though - a nice crowd, relaxed, a host of DVDs and card games to keep us amused in between the storms! Did get a few hours of sunbathing in though. Thats about all there is to tell about Florianopolis - stayed there about 8 days before heading to Buenos Aires.

Jules - you told me you loved the place and I must agree.... Got a good feeling about the place on the way to the hostel in the taxi. Its great!! Cheap beer, plenty of cool bars to enjoy said cheap beers, locals are pretty nice too..... Shopping is also fantastic but I am holding off indulging until Nor gets out here, which is in about 10 hours! The hostel is a bit rough around the edges but decent enough and cheap - staying in an area called San Telmo which I like. Seen a few of the sights but not many photos of interest yet, I am sure there will be a few amusing ones once Nor is here! Its St Paddys day tomoz and apparantly its massive over here - streets closed off and the like, so no squishing into Lynchs this year!!

Im heading off to meet my personal tour guide (!) now but will post some more photos next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb