Cordoba


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
January 14th 2007
Published: January 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cordoba CabsCordoba CabsCordoba Cabs

Yellow streak
CORDOBA - a biggish city with a biggish city feel. Nice mix of modern and colonial with a funky little arts market on weekends. Tried a glass of white wine. The waiter didn't know what grape, just that it was white and its brand name - I think it was straight from the wandering vines of Chateau de Baghdad - urghhh! I´m sure there are some very cheeky whites in Argentina but I´ll avoid that minefield in future and stick to the extremely reliable Malbecs and Cabernets.
Did we mention earlier about no more overnight bus trips? So with some trepidation we boarded the midnight red-eye express to Buenas Aires. 9 and half hours and Penny slept 10 hours. I don´t know hows she done it but I knows shes done it!!!
We arrived in BA and checked into our room which has a bidet - let´s give this rascal a run for the first in my life - that certainly tickles in all the right spots.
Gary

CORDOBA- a fun city, easy to navigate and plenty of taxis day and night. A high presence of people with disabilities and of course the homeless street/park dwellers. Some very trendy shopping
The CyclistThe CyclistThe Cyclist

Pedal Power
and cafes boasting pizza and lomo (meat and more meat). However, the highlight for me has to be the bus trip to BA (provided with blanket, pillow, dinner, dessert, coffee, cognac and a movie - a 1st class experience. I even gave the bus toilet a try with great results. Did I mention the women in Cordoba are big. Gary thinks it´s the breeding ground for the women´s Puma front row.
Penny

More images at:

www.colvinyeates.zenfolio.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Vamos a MatearVamos a Matear
Vamos a Matear

Tea Ritual


7th February 2007

Greetings from Sydney
Oh how I would LOVE to add something witty. Suffice to say that I had a good chuckle at the commentary so far. Haven't been to the travel blog for quite a few days...what have I been doing??!! Will be checking in on your progress, my thoughts are with you. Lots of love Jeanette

Tot: 0.432s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 39; qc: 142; dbt: 0.2758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb