Cabalgata en la playa!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chubut » Puerto Madryn
April 6th 2011
Published: April 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yeah horse-riding on the beach is great!! 😊 I spent 2h on the beach and the dunes of Puerto Madryn with a very nice horse (Arab-mix) and a nice guide. We were the only 2 persons on the beach and view from the dunes was amazing. The rest of the day was very relaxed: walking on the beach, buying bus tickets, eating fish with Ean from London, watching the stars (there are many more on the southern sky). Since I saw all these cute penguins on the penĂ­nsula, I won't do the 3h long bus trip to Punto Tombo, where the biggest Magallan penguin colony can be visited. Today I've to do some organisational stuff, to enjoy the beach again and tomorrow I'm taking the bus to Viedma/Carmen de Patagones - the gate to Patagonia. And then, on Sunday, Big Apple time! 4 weeks in huge Buenos Aires and I've already so many dates with people I met during my trip, I won't be bored at all.
Btw: Argentina doesn't change the clock, it's 5h difference to Switzerland now!
Btw2: I think I'm going to take picture number 1000 today or tomorrow 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb