A Night on the Street


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 9th 2010
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -34.6118, -58.4173

Remember when I said I'd give up my second nap to get some pictures? Well these are they. I'll try to do a bit of a description with each one. We went to an artists' fair in Palermo Viejo, an old section of the city where bohemians and artists gather.

I loved seeing all the people--so much going on! and this was very early. These places don't get warmed up to 2 am I hear. Since we'll never be up to that, you'll just get to see what we saw this night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Colors--Lots of ColorsColors--Lots of Colors
Colors--Lots of Colors

Crossing the street is a bit of a challenge as these cars stop for nothing--well not for people, anyway.
Can I Have This, Daddy?Can I Have This, Daddy?
Can I Have This, Daddy?

This little girl and her father were really fun to watch.
Cooling OffCooling Off
Cooling Off

Portenos (people from Buenos Aires) look like anyone, anywhere in Europe or US. Coming from mostly Italy (and Spain), even the lilt of their speech says Italy.
A Beer and a SmokeA Beer and a Smoke
A Beer and a Smoke

I caught these two at a street side cafe just across from the market. It was fun to just stand in one spot and see how many different shots I could find.
Too Hot for HairToo Hot for Hair
Too Hot for Hair

She's braiding her hair, as it's really warm out tonight and there's no breeze. Buenos Aires gets really muggy in the summer. Notice the lady in left background has the same color shirt as subject? And see the extra hand on top right? Fun.
Buenos Aires, City of TangoBuenos Aires, City of Tango
Buenos Aires, City of Tango

The birthplace of Tango and darn proud of it.


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb