One of these days


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
December 22nd 2011
Published: December 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I fu..ng hate computors they never ever seem to do want I want or just dump all the work that I've done somewhere where I can't find it, most frustrating and just now there's no way that I can post pics 😞.

I'm not staying in a hotel or hostel but with the parents of Natahlie's friend Marisa and Jorge a very nice couple with big hearts and incredible generosity.

Or maybe they wanted to see the beast with their own eyes ,hahaha.

Still as nice as can be and to make things even better they have a good selection of good red Argie wine, the selection is somewhat smaller now, who am I to say no.

For those of yopu who have met me around this will come as no surprise and for newcomers I'll have to confess to the fact that I am NOT a in favor of abstentimism

I love the stuff they can make with grapes it's evenbetter than presliced bread!

Anyway I'm a bit out of date nothing much happens except from day two when Nathalie my daughter and fellow explorer did her final exam and is now a doctor, quite handy to have on travels in the heart of the light brown continent.

What happens here is that they do their final exam and then go out of the building where they get showered and covered and massaged in/with: oil.vinegar.wine ,eggs ketchup, flour, you name it and their clothes are torn to pieces as well.

Normally this is done outside the U but htey got so tired of cleaning up the pavement that they told the last batch of students that their examspapers would be withheld for 6 months.
So we all trot of to a park close by and the "enmugramiento" (to make dirty)
starts and everyone has a go and they all look like shit.
On the way back to the car to tkae the poor girl home we stopped at a petrolstation and borrowed a hose and rinsed her much to the delight of the taxidrivers who were cleaning their cars.
We then made her a dress of 2 bin liners, very much in vouge, Haute Plastique.
When somebody cansort ot the pic busines i will post them ASAP.
And of course there's a party afterwards in the evening, aparty that went on until 2 am or so much fun, much laughter and loads of food and grapejuice and other beverages.
So the day after ,yesterday was a bit fuzzy at the edges I even fell asleep on the bus going into the center, well no pain no gain.
Buenos Aires from now on Baires is a BIG city about 9 million and very pretty broad avenues and nice houses.
I've been here before but it was time to get reaquainted it looks like it did when I was here the last time and the Argie girls are still very pretty and like to show what they have. Asd this is a family oriented blog there will will be no pictures posted of any girls whatsoever, besides which I can't post them anyway

Advertisement



Tot: 0.325s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb