walking BA


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
January 5th 2009
Published: January 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I left my canadian friends as they headed out to rosario. I went for a walk through the city with the idea to end up down in San Telmo, leaving from Palermo. I walked for 5 hours all throughout the city with my backpack. I actually ran into the canadians again outside the bus station and we had lunch. Today will not be on the highlight reel but it has been nice to get a real feel for the city. I eventually found the hostel where my two mexican friends are. I checked in and paid for my tickets down to el calafete and will leave early wednesday morning to meet up with my friends from mexico who will get there tuesday. From there I will head to Glacier Moreno and then eventually the three of us are renting a car and road tripping down to ushuia, i will not be driving as I dont have my liscense. they plan on seeing all the sights that i wanted to see and the flexibiliy of having a car will be a luxury I would have not otherwise been able to afford. also tonight i may meet a friend of a friend from home...

everything is well and I cannot wait to start my vacation in the south.

chow for now


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb