Bus strike, no class


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
May 8th 2007
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was my fourth day of school. I spent the whole day reading the material for class, stuggling with scholarly works in Spanish; highlighter in one hand, dictionary in the other. My brain hasn't worked so hard in two years. By the end of the day it was spinning, I felt the brain cells having a party up there, or a protest, I am not sure which. All I know is that when I was finished studying I has the urge to turn the TV on in order to dull down my brain to it's normal state. Luckily Lyndsay Lohan's E True Hollywood Story was on. That did the trick.
Class was fine. Of the 12 people in it, only 5 were there. The professor was talking at double speed today and he didn't once ask us anything about the readings or mention them himself. Either way, the lecture was interesting but half way though he put on his jacket and so did the rest of the class. A girl asked if we were finished for the day (an hour and a half earlier than normal) and he said yes. Apparently there was a bus strike and so if we weren't on a bus by 9:30 we wouldn't be able to get home. That's when I realized he was speaking at double speed throughout the class to fit the three hour lecture into an hour and a half. Ahh the ingenuity of this country! I love it.

Advertisement



8th May 2007

I've seen that E! THS multiple times...
...and props to you for imposing my spelling of Lyndsay onto Miss Lohan. Finally, the tables have turned! Como se dice "props" en espanol?
8th May 2007

of course
I've also seen this E! THS a shit ton of times too. to be fair, I probably didn't need to watch it cause hell I know a lot about that girl but whatevs, right?
31st May 2007

More news!
Its great to hear from you. I miss Argentina. And I really wish we had d been there at the same time... Did you meet Agustin? I would really like to hear more about what you are up to! Hows school going? Un beso enorme! Chau!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb