First Full Week Completed!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!! I just got out of class and am SO happy it is Friday! Yesterday after class I went to Plaza de Mayo and watched the march of the mothers whose sons had dissapeard in the dirty war. The whole history of the war is super sad, but really interesting. I don´t really feel like typing it all out, but I wrote down everything I learned about it so I will remember for when I get back. It was really cool to be around a place that has so much history. I am a little bummed though. Casa Rosa is being painted, so the whole front of it is covered with beams! I am hoping that they will finish before I leave, but Argentines seem to take forever with everything, so who knows. But it is still really cool! I am going back there on Thursday because I frgot my camera and so did another girl. But we did not get back last night untill like 11:00 because we walked around pretty much the whole city. I was really glad I went, but I did not expect to be gone for so long!!! I had my first big presentation today and did not start it until like 12 30 last night, and at 1 00, I just passed out because I was so tired. But I woke up early this morning to finish it and it went really wel!!! So I am in a GREAT mood and am welcoming this weekend with open arms. I don´t really know what I am going to do yet, but I am definately going to try to get some sun!!! This week went by so fast! it is weird, because I feel like I have barely been here, but it seems weird that I have only known everyone here for only a week! Well, I feel like I am just going on about nothing. I just wanted to type a little something before I leave. I hope everyone has a great weekend and try to stay warm (I know I will)!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb