¡Quick Update Before Class!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 15th 2007
Published: February 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!

I hope everyone´s week is going well. It is almost Friday so hang in there!!!! As for me, my week is flying by!! Last weekend I went to La Boca Satdium and to San Telmo. La Boca stadium is where one of Argentina´s big soccer teams play. And even thought I am not a huge fan of soccer, it was really interesting because it was like part stadium and part museum. San Telmo is a province here that is kind of the artsy part of Buenos Aires. The streets were filled with performers, tango, and markets. It was super fun. There was this really fun band playing in one of the streets and a baby was sitting in his stroller right in front, bopping his head to the music and he was SO cute!!! We got to play with him and he was such a happy baby...it made my night!!!!

Yesterday was a pretty exciting day also. After class I went to this SUPER pretty park and then to a Japonese Garden. It was so cool, there were a ton of pretty flowers and lakes and a bunch of different types of trees. Then later last night, I went to the play "Sweet Charity" with my family. It was actually pretty good even though I heard it was bad in the U.S. I thought it was really funny, but I feel like everything seems extra funny when it is in a different language. I went with my host mom, my host sister, two of the uncles, and two of the cousins. After the play we went out for pizza and I didn´t get home until 2!!! So I am a little tired right now, but oh well. Tonight I am going to go to one of the directors of my program´s house to eat empanandas, that her mom made, and to watch an Argentine film. But before that I need to study for my mid term!!!! Well, that is about all I´ve got for now!!!! I hope everyone has a great ending to their week and a fun weekend!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb