Update: Washington D.C.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 1st 2011
Published: December 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

For anyone that didn't know, I'll be interning in Washington D.C. next quarter. It's been quite the process while in Argentina but I'm on the path to being ready to leave for D.C. My parents booked my flight and I will be flying out from L.A.X. for D.C. on January 2nd, so I will be cutting my would-be month long winter break by 2 weeks. However, it will all be worth it. I'm ready to move in to my apartment there and I have everything paid for, I also registered for my elective class and my research seminar. There's only one set back...I've yet to find an internship. I've applied for around 15 and heard back from some, and not from others. I had an interview with the department of education on Tuesday and I'm not sure if I got the job or not...I'll find out next week. I also have 2 interviews tomorrow, 1 with the marine fish conservation network and the other with the department of environmnet and energy at the center for american progress. I'm pretty excited and I hope that I can get a job from at least one so that I don't have to keep searching. At this point I just want a job and I know that with any job that I get I will have a great experience and something that I can take with me to the working world. Fingers crossed...I'll keep you updated!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb