first, very full day


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
April 12th 2011
Published: April 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This very long day started with a Spanish test at 8 (I found the school! It's only 12 blocks from where I live, thus I can walk there, which takes me about 20-25 min). After the test they told us the level, schedules, and teachers and since many girls of our newby group had lessons in the afternoon, we went together to the recoleta cementary, where the grave of Evita is. At 1 PM we got some information and pizza, and at 2 our lessons started. In my class are only 3 students and we were basically talking during 4h. School bell at 6. Then I went to an intenet coffee to organise some stuff for my PhD, went home around 7 (12 blocks again), changed quickly before taking the tube to go to the dancing school, which is about 3 blocks farer than the school . The tango teacher - an elderly tanguera - is great; we learned a lot during this short time and in the end we got the opportunity to dance with Pablo, the younger tanguero (nicely dressed, long hair with a lot of gel - as it should be). The lesson was supposed to last for 1h - it ended at 9:45. Though, I had to call my host mother that I would be late (yeah, they eat rather early, between 9 and 10 PM), walked home (new record: 18 min for the 14 blocks), ate, and now I'm just ready for bed 😊 But we're going to check out nightlife soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb