More sightseeing in BsAs


Advertisement
Published: March 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Parque 3 de FebreroParque 3 de FebreroParque 3 de Febrero

A pretty bridge at one of the parks
I continued my sightseeing and visited a few new places that I thought I would share the photos from! The first place I went was to Plaza Naciones Unidos (United Nations Plaza) where there is a giant metal flower. I decided to go at sunset and got some great photos. I also went to La Boca with some friends. La Boca is one of the more dangerous areas in the surrounding area to where I am living but there is one street called El Caminito that is a tourist attraction. It was much too touristy for me but definitely worth seeing the colorful buildings. We also visited Recoleta Cemetery where Evita Peron is buried. It sounds creepy but is actually a very beautiful place. I also took a tour of Congreso, which is the where their representatives meet and often where foreign dignitaries are taken. Enjoy the photos!!!
love Mel


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

La BocaLa Boca
La Boca

Some of the colorful buildings
TortoniTortoni
Tortoni

The oldest Cafe in Buenos Aires
Plaza Naciones UnidosPlaza Naciones Unidos
Plaza Naciones Unidos

The Flower at sunset
La BocaLa Boca
La Boca

El Caminito
La BocaLa Boca
La Boca

Artwork
La BocaLa Boca
La Boca

Artwork
CongresoCongreso
Congreso

The front of Congreso
CongresoCongreso
Congreso

The Library of Congress
CongresoCongreso
Congreso

Sitting Room
CongresoCongreso
Congreso

Michelle and I above the congressional meeting hall
Recoleto Cemetery Recoleto Cemetery
Recoleto Cemetery

Evitas Crypt


3rd March 2011

WOW
Great pics> I was just wondering when we would hear from you. Looks like you are having a wonderful time. I anxiously await more photos and stories. Luv you

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb