Musico, Musico, y Musico


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 15th 2010
Published: December 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

No tengo mucho tiempo ahora.

I don't have a whole lot of time to write right now, but I wanted to upload some photos before they start stacking up. I went to a huge music festival on El Día de Democracia y Derechos Humanos (Day of Democracy and Human Rights) It was pretty awesome. Some 50 bands played from Argentina and South America. About 200,000 people were crowded into the Plaza de Mayo to hear the free music. It was amazing. I went with Roland from my Spanish school (who is now headed up to Peru. That was Sunday. Last Night, Monday, I went to El Bomba del Tiempo (the Drum of Time), which happens every monday and is an awesome percussion group playing hand drums with one guitarist and a sax player on the last song. It was awesome! So many people were there jamming out. The music here is so awesome! There are always people playing music on the subway, and marching around with drums protesting stuff. But there's also very American music as well, I think I've heard Lady Gaga's "Bad Romance" more in the past two weeks than I had for my last two months in the States!

And lastly, I am never again going to listen to a New Yorker complain about crowded subways or a Los Angelean complain about crazy drivers; I'm not sure why they bother to paint lines on the road here, as far as I can tell they don't mean a thing, and when I ride the subway in the morning, I don't have to hold on to a thing because we are all packed in so tight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

La Bomba del TiempoLa Bomba del Tiempo
La Bomba del Tiempo

Inside seating area


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb