Another day, another thief


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
April 23rd 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

A move to my new hostel. A 20 minute walk in which I manage to get pick-pocketed and have my second camera of the journey stolen. Luckily (and I use the word lightly) that's all they took and I'd just switched my memory card the day before so only lost a day's photos.

All booked into the hostel, dumped my stuff and then went with Tam to meet Vikki, Vijay,
Amy and Molly for lunch (which Tam very kindly bought for me to cheer me up about the camera.)

The rest of the day was pretty quiet. I was exhausted and decided it was probably time to have an early night.

At some point, my new roomie walks in and wakes me up, scrambling around looking for something. I told her to put the light on and she responds with 'no hablo Ingles.' Having just woken up, my mind wasn't quite ready to look for Spanish and so I just mutter 'el luz'. More confusion as she just stares at me before leaving the room. Good chat. I rolled over and went back to sleep.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 17; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb