lorna goes back to school


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
April 13th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

click here 2 see my route so far


The best thing at the moment is not having to go to work.
No stress, just doing what I want to do, when I want to do it,every single day!!!!
Doss!! Or The Doss (for Jessy)
I am well and trully free to do whatever I want. Buenos Aires is great! Me and Nikki are loving it. Been out partying loads! Dinner is at 8.30 ish and so u dont go out till 11 ish and before u know it, it is like 5.00 in the morning and people are still partying everywhere. If it was not for the pollution which is very very bad than I would defo love to live here!!
Been attending spanish school this week which I would love to say is going great but actually, I am finding it really difficult learning everything in spanish when I dont understand spanish in the first place! The teachers dont talk English!! And I have not yet got around to study so my spanish is rubbish!! I am well an trully a rubbish student!! I could safely say that if there was a dunce of the week then I would be the winner. Miss Grieve on the other hand is at the other end of the scale and is a model student and is very likely to win student of the week, loving it (Thank goodness she is travelling with me!)

The steaks here are doss, amazing! Stayed in a hostel for the first while, however now staying a homestay with a spanish family with another few american chicks and of course the spanish family only speak in spanish to me and so I understand like 3% of what they say to me!!! Very amuzing!! Dont think I have ever said so little in my life!! Bought a bottle of wine for 2 pesos and 50 cents the other night which is 50 pence!!!! yipeee!

The weather is great = hot the people are so nice and the men are beautiful!!!



Advertisement



14th April 2006

teachers pet
lorna is teachers pet!!!
15th April 2006

In response to me being the teachers pet
mmm who is the sender - I am thinking Nikki and Hannigan are the very likely senders?????????? Nikki - because she is the teachers pet Hannigan - This is very like the work of Hannigan
20th April 2006

Good Question Mum
Who is Hannigan, A question asked by many!! Hannigan is Mark, my ex flatmate!!!!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb