the other Tep(p)ers


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 31st 2006
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Alejandro and his wifeAlejandro and his wifeAlejandro and his wife

In their beautiful Palermo apartment.
Tonight I had dinner with Alejandro Teper, a doctor friend of my dad who lives here in Buenos Aires. He does the same type of research, pulmonary pediatrics, and eerily has the same last name (though with only one 'p'). It turns out they only live a few blocks from me here in Palermo. They were very nice to me and fed me good beef, wine, and applie pie (that really is the Argentine way).

Alegandro and his wife gave me lots of travel advice, like where to go in Patagonia, and also told me about some cool non-touristy places to see tango here in the city.

Alejandro's nephew goes to my university, so maybe we'll meet up, and his brother is an actor who's currently in a play in a theater in my neighborhood. So, he's going to get me some tickets to go see the show after Easter.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Alejandro's kidsAlejandro's kids
Alejandro's kids

Diego and Luciana.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb