All over the place with no real order...


Advertisement
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Argentina

were there are no more ´como estai´s´, no more ¨po´s¨ and no more Italiano completos.
I am in the land of the gggjjjjjaaaaa, gga. Land of the lomo´s, pizzas (eck, not so yummy version) and thank goodness for good Vino.

As for my blooging, it will be in disorder, out of order, for now. I can´t seem to recall all the cool strorries I had to tell from my CHile experience, or maybe I do, but I´m too lazy to jot them down.

So for now, i´ll give a quick update as to what the hell I´ve been up to. After a whirlwhind stay in a vineyard for free, my arrival back to mendoza prompted for a quick trip to San Juan. SAn Juan sucked me in and I stayed for 6 dyas. A wacky skinney girl named Fernanada, from Cordoba, a geologist, even better, took me on the most sporadic adventures ever. From taking a bus at 6pm to the next town, arriving at sundown with the next bus arriving in two hours. ¨oh what to dó´, the temps were freezing and there was no daylight...but fernanda had a plan. She knocked on a siesmology lab´s door...the door opened and the confused man looking at us ¨les puedo ayudar´...¨Si, somos dos estudianted de geologia y queriamos harceles una preguntas, nos puede mostrar el lugar´...´bueno, we are about to leave for the day´ the man behind the door replied. ´nomas, un momento, si¨, fernanda exclaimed. To my suprise...the man, let us in, took us upstairs, where a young guy in his twenties sat and a grey haired man explained something on the computer. An hour later, we were given crazy siemology explanations, shown siemographs in action and shown, what huge tremors on paper look like. It was grand. My new pal, was crazier than I had ever imagined!

La flaca, y yo, despues, nos hizimos buenisimas amigas.



Crazy days followed us to Valle de la Luna, then Cordaba.

i now sit in Buenos aires, wishing I were back in Cordoba. Buenos aires is huge and noisey, ok, so what I like santiago, huge and noisey but santiago had something more to it...i had a better connection than here. But i guess ill give this city a try and see what happens. If, not, then i dunno what.



Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



21st June 2009

Sounds Fun!!
I wish I could meet Fernanada, she sounds cool. I am happy to hear you are doing well and having fun. I miss you. Love, Mareah
23rd June 2009

HOLA
I'm glad you are having so much fun, and wish I was joining you on all this adventure. I miss you very much! psst...is there an address where you can receive mail? Cuidate, Irma

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb