Buenos Aires, Final Flourish


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
August 15th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We wake up and I am feeling a bit rough again. This time it has nothing to do with the music outside, apparently even the best wines give you a hangover.

The girls are keen to get some tat shopping in whilst I am looking forward to seeing the flower in full bloom so after breakfast we go our separate ways.

Despite the Eva Peron museum having moved or closed...I never did find out I walked a circuit of the city that took me to the flower which was gleaming splendidly in the afternoon sun. After a brief rest my travels took me through the Palermo area where I take in the observatory, some large parks, many statues of men on horses, something that looks like a rodeo and a huge building that contains the palace of Tango.

Due to the size of everything this has taken me until 4pm and I too still have tat to buy so I grab the train and meet up with the girls who unbelievably have only just started to make some purchases.

I use my manly skills and quickly purchase a tango figurine, mate tea set and two wallets. Resting up at the hotel the girls finally return with their gifts and many many many flip flops.

It is quite literally the last supper so we treat ourselves to a slap up meal at Posada de 1820. Three people, three starters, three massive and lovely steaks (once we had sorted out rare, medium rare and medium the right way round), desert and wine for around £50.

To quote a well used phrase - yum yum!

I'm writing my diary now - trying not to think of the return home tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb