Still Alive!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 7th 2008
Published: February 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I havn't posted in a little bit.

A lot has happened. I graduated from the TEFL course. I am now a certified teacher. I got a job (yesterday), and today had my first meeting ever. I feel so corporate. I am teaching business men English...I wear a suit and shit and everyone takes me very seriously. Won't start getting paid for a month. I'm still in the same shithole hostel, but I move out Saturday to my friend Mischa's room because he's going traveling to the Patagonia for 2 weeks and rent is already paid for. Then I begin the search for my own apartment. Hostel life is kinda cook...for a while.

I'm trading Spanish lessons for English lessons with a private tutor. cool.

Met a really cool Brazilian girl for a couple days, but that ended abruptly when she went back home :-(.

The Buenos Aires zoo was pretty cool. Kinda depressing though.

I am improving myself. I read books, I run everyday, I quit smoking weed, quit smoking cigarettes, learned to cook. Most of all it's the little things though. I've found peace with my self here. I've broke my social addiction, my life has purpose and meaning. I'm a completely different person than I was when I left. For the longest time I was compleatly depressed with life. Now I just can't get enough of it.

Looking forward to my friend coming to visit. ;-)

I'm planning on saving up money, enough to get a backpack/tent/sleepingbag and then buying a cheap ATV and taking it as far as it takes me south. I was ganna do motorcycle but realized that it is impractical because I can't carry any luggage on it.

I hear the backpacking is good in Australia, it's not hard to get a job picking fruit...

Have a new camera on the way. Pictures Will be soon

Advertisement



10th February 2008

Good for you man
I cried a little reading this. I'm really happy for you. I'm glad you found peace. You deserve it and you deserve to be happy. My heart goes out to you.
16th February 2008

Smiles all around
Happy for ya, man. Hope you don't disappear forever, but Farmville must look a whole hell of a lot different now. Glad you're enjoying life. You're already ahead of the game, it seems. Keep up the posts.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb