Rockstar?


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 12th 2008
Published: January 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yeah. Hanging out in san telmo. Was drunk in la boca, got robbed once beat up another guy who was trying to rob me. (All non violent, they just come up and put their hands in your pockets, friendly country) Didn’t loose any money. Even though I’m living in Recoleta, I’m becoming somewhat of a local in San Telmo. Told my self Id quit smoking…well what can you do, eh? Fucking awesome beyond words still. I’m getting used to this lifestyle. It’s ganna be hard to get back. My plans for after the course are as follows:

1)get a teaching job
2)get on a boat as a deck hand to novascotioa (I know a guy)
3) go backpacking in the Patagonia
4) Company called imaginative traveler, tour guide. (most likely)

Ill probably return to the states for a while to take care of shit money wise. Hold a job for a few months. See people. That’s what lifes about right?

I think I’ve caught the bug. Maybe it’s all of the people that I’ve been hanging out with, or just how awesome lifestyle. But I feel like I’m ganna be traveling for a while.

Last night I went to san telmo with 3 of the girls from my class, got some hanja gerb and chilled out in the plaza. The plaza is where it’s at. There are chill ass hippy street vendors everywhere. There is a group of Brazilian drummers performing, a dude climbing a tree and doing circus acts hopping from tree to tree, jugglers, clowns, and a dude on a unicycle. Then there was a band with brazilian drums, a didgeridoo, and French horn. These people all backpack around and make money playing music, and just get high all day…I love this place.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb