BUENOS AIRES - A MONTH IN


Advertisement
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

OK,OK,OK - It's been a while since I updated my blog I know! For that reason you probably all hate me! But don't HATE me - LOVE me! Apologies for the delay I've been crazy busy although to be honest with you it really feels like I haven't done anything other than study!!! Which is lame i know. In South America for a month and all I've done is studied!!! ;-( However the great news is that I finished my course on Friday just gone and I am so excited not to have to study and do assignments and blah, blah, blah!!!! There is a reason I became a chef you know and this is it! I do not like to study! On top of the studing I have to say learning to teach English as not quite as easy as one would think. Here I am - oh yes how hard can it be to teach English blah. blah. Well if anyone out there happens to know the difference between the Gerunds and Infinitives or Defining and Non-Defining relative clauses just off the top of their head they deserve a medal!!! I had a couple of interviews today one went pretty badly but the other not so bad and I start work with them next week so we will see how that goes. It looks like a few of the people I did the course with are going to work there aswell so thats really nice. It's been really nice to meet these people. We had a class of 14 and about 7 of us had stayed so it's really nice to have that connection with those people. Some of them live really close to me aswell so thats really handy.

I'm living in a University Residence which is pretty good. Nice and cheap and all Argentinians except for me so the idea is that my Spanish will improve. I'm not sure i has though!!! Haven't had alot of time to spend on my Spanish due to my studing of English but I am planning to study every day from here on in because I just can't come home until I can speak Spanish!

I had my first real weekend out this weekend and I had an amazing time!!! Although I'm still not really sure how out of 14 students I was the only one who didn't hear the announcement that we had changed restaurants. Yes thats right eveyone else knew and went to the right restaurant but then there was Nikki! Walking around town cause she just can't find the restaurant!!! Finallt after an hour I go home find someones number get hold of them and discover where we are supposed to be. I really just don't get how I did that. I got there however and then the Chef well he hated me!!! It was a buffet restaurant but you line up for your meat. So off I go stand in line everyone else infront of me gets there meat then its my turn and he just says "no"! I'm like what - "why". Then he says 10mins. They have run out have to cook some more. So I go back twice more and each time the same thing happens to me!!! At this point theres nothing else to do than except that this restaurant hates you and order wine! So I did and I continued to have a lovely evening with wine in hand! Saturday night I went to a party held by some Argentininas and Brazilians. After getting the ONLY taxi driver in Buenos Aires who drives under 60kms per hr(there is like millions of taxi drivers here hoonking there horns driving crazy swerving in and out & I get the 20kms per hr man) I finally arrived! And what a night! Had an amazing time everyone is so friendly, the party at the house was cool and following that I was taken to the best night club I have ever stepped foot into. Crazily packed but never the less unbelievable! Australia's got nothing compared, the music was amazing, the people were amazing and it just keeps going and going. We left at about 8am and it was still completely packed! So, thats about me for now! Have't taken many photos but will put what I have on and I promise to keep this updated more regularly with photos and all!!!! Love you all lots!!!!!!!!!!! Hugs and Kisses xoxoxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxxoxxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb