I'm Here!


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Buenos Aires this morning after a fairly pleasant flight. I was in the back of the plane and had a whole row to myself to sleep in. I slept for about seven out of the ten hours I was on board.

I am staying in La Recoleta Barrio, which is a fun place. I spent most of the afternoon walking up and down Avenida Santa Fe. For some strange reason, it felt a bit like a cross between Chicago and Tel Aviv. My first impression of the local culture is that it is a literary community. I think every block has a bookstore. I should fit in just fine.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb