It's been a long time...


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I've been MIA for awhile so here's a quick update: In the past month, Angel and Michele - 2 friends from high school - came to visit; I've been to Sao Paulo, Brazil; my mom and aunt came to visit; we went to Montevideo, Uruguay and Estancia El Rocio in Buenos Aires province; I turned 25; my dad came into town; Etienne (family friend from Atlanta) came into town; we all went to Mar Del Plata, Argentina; and then we came back to Buenos Aires. WHEW!! It's been quite a whirlwind. We've been laughing and playing cards the whole way through.

The next 2 weeks will be spent traveling around Argentina. On the itinerary: Posadas, Salta, Jujuy, Mendoza, and San Juan before making my way back to BsAs for the last time... on this trip. 😊 I'll be back in the States as of May 25th. I should have my phone back on by then.

Trip specific blogs will be coming soon, but for now, click this link to see pictures!

Lots of love,
Jamaica



Web address for pictures (cut and paste if the above link doesn't work): http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2066949&l=6a97e&id=200129



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The Graffiti Pic goes SouthThe Graffiti Pic goes South
The Graffiti Pic goes South

Mom and Angela in front of graffiti in Buenos Aires
Fresh eggsFresh eggs
Fresh eggs

Farm fresh eggs at the market in Montevideo
Gaucho and meGaucho and me
Gaucho and me

Ranch hand, a horse, and me at Estancia El Rocio.


12th May 2007

Have a fabulous time on the rest of your travels. Remember, if you want to come back to Buenos Aires early you would make some of us very happy.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb