Nino Bien


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 11th 2007
Published: March 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunday. Nino Bien, our first milonga and the opening night of the Congresso Internacional de Tango Argentine. All the Argentine teachers who will be giving workshops are there and they are introduced by Fabian Salas (of "Tango Lesson" fame).

I am seated with te Australian entourage as we watch the performances done by some of the teachers. After this, the milonga starts. People are out in their finest and the dancefloor is crowded. ¿I wonder if I will get a dance tonight? The night goes on and the answer to my wonderings seems to be a resounding NO, when me eye is caught and I´m on the dance floor.

The embrace is gentle but close as the floor is crowded and difficult to navigate and not to mention slippery. The first song of the "tanda" comes to an end and I scrabble to make small talk in Spanish - perhaps comment on the floor? - el piso es liso?
"Where are you from" He speaks and I am saved from my embarassing Spanish....
"Australia"
"me too"
(blink) "where are you from?"
"Melbourne ..... where are you from?"
"Sydney .... Wollongong"
the next song begins.
hand to hand
"when did you get here?"
hand to shoulder
"2 days ago"
hand to back
"I´ve been here a week"
head to head
temple to temple





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

at Nino Bienat Nino Bien
at Nino Bien

Our first Milonga!
San TelmoSan Telmo
San Telmo

Not much but it´s home. San Telmo is SUPER COOL! Who needs to be where all the rich people hang - just looks like a bloody Westfield there anyway.


14th March 2007

this is gold! loving loving loving! you both look hot xxx
15th March 2007

Cool!
Hey nice new hair do, Wei! Looks like u are living it up! Way to go!
16th March 2007

hola
Hola linda.... El piso es liso? hihihi very very very cute Im leaving in 4 days!!!! were you able to organise the transfer? I'm getting jittery I know!!! anyway hope you are having a ball and I can't wait to join you see you very soon.... Muchos besos
21st March 2007

Its so lovely to read this, and to hear how well its going. I am soooo jealous! Take me with you next time... And you both look fantastic!! Keep the tales coming.. especially when you are seduced (or seduce!)... Now THOSE are the photos I want to see!!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb