The Robeys take on the Carnival Spirit Day 3


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Pacific » Coral Sea
October 1st 2018
Published: October 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Day 3

Another day at Sea. We chose the Empire silver service for breakfast. It just meant that I wasn't tempted to overstuff myself...

I wanted to attend the ladies pamper session so went early as we had realised that some of the activities filled up fast. There was a semminar before it that I ended up sitting in on about detox and arch support... I'm so rocking this cruise.. anyways the pamper session was a cleanse, tone and moisturize with a quick makeover from something like a Thin Lizzy all in one make up thingy. We did most of it ourselves and of course the whole thing was a plug for the beauty services on board which were higher than normal prices (Adelaide prices anyway)

Back at the cabin and spent a bit of time writing my novel in a relaxing atmosphere.

Tonight's theme was a Elegant, one of two on board. Kym and I looked our finest in his suit and vest and me in my new mermaid skeleton dress and crown.

Dinner again was lovely and dressed up we checked out the captains party which was simply meeting the crew for all of a few seconds.

I wanted to see tonights show, it was a magic dance act called Miss Houdini and I must say I was suitably impressed with the stage show.

Wanting to see the deck movie
Avengers Infinity Wars, the four of us made our way up to Deck 9 but has missed the first 5 minutes and a good spot to sit. With around 2000 people on board and the deck chairs catering for around maybe 100 you have to get in early. Same for all the shows if you wanted a good seat.

Popcorn and a hot choc to finish off the night and that was Day 3 done and I went to bed looking forward to the next 3 days on various islands.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb