Third Ship in As Many Months . . .


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
March 10th 2009
Published: May 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Back to Back Spring Breaks!Back to Back Spring Breaks!Back to Back Spring Breaks!

She cruised with me last year on the Liberty. We were both pretty excited to discover one another here.
I’m on the Destiny now, the third ship in the last 9 weeks.

I’m so exhausted. Whenever I’m not working, I’ve been sleeping. And there’s lots of work to do. There always is when you first arrive on a new ship.

I’ve gotten used to signing onto a new ship and knowing so many people from previous contracts. But this time it’s strange, there’s very few people that I know here. I don’t know why that is. Maybe because I’ve been here, everyone’s now scattered elsewhere? I don’t know.

It’s strange being back on a ship I’ve been on before. The ship went through dry dock (renovations) last fall, so some things are dramatically different - such as my club. The Destiny and Triumph are sister ships, and both had the same renovations in recent months. So actually when I’m in certain places on the ship, like my club, it’s like I haven’t left at all - except that things are stored in different cupboards! Then because I know so few people, it’s like being on a brand new ship all over again. But then there are also certain places on the ship that are so undeniably the Destiny - such as the crew bar - and when I’m in those spots, I’m so bombarded by old memories from when I was here the first time.

There are some really nice people here in my department who will be great to work with. So that is nice.

But I’ve been feeling rather lonely. I’m still unhappy about this transfer. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get sent back.

Something kind of exciting though - one of my teens this week also cruised with me last spring break! She’s such a sweetheart and it’s been fun having her in the club.

Spring break is just around the corner. A couple more cruises and the number of teens onboard is going to sky rocket. Busy busy busy I will be . . .



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 30; qc: 144; dbt: 0.1238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb