Day at sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
September 28th 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today is a day at sea, so we sleep in. Once we are up (about 8 am) we head for lattes and breakfast on the back deck. We then take showers and head up on the deck by the pool and read for a while. We take a walk around the ship. It’s still sunny and relatively warm…about 75…much hotter than I expected!!!
We head back to the room and take a nap. Just as I am about to fall asleep, the cruise director comes on the overhead with an announcement! I fall back asleep and then I am awoken by another overhead announcement! Just as I fall back asleep we hear a knock at the door, which we ignore. We finally fall asleep again and wake up around 4 pm…watch a little TV and then get ready for the cocktail hour for return Carnival guests. Annie is letting Denny go in her place since she can’t drink alcohol because of the medications she is taking. After some cheese, wine, music we head to dinner. We all are together tonight. Annie is still not feeling well. Her throat is so sore and her fever comes and goes. After dinner, she and Denny come to my room so I can give her some Vicodin for her throat. Ken and Bobby go to the sports bar to watch baseball. I watched a little TV but mostly read my book. Just as I was dozing off, Ken came back to the room….Boston is out of the wildcard race.
*The knock at the door earlier was Carnival delivering some chocolates and a ‘sorry’ for making us wait to get seated for dinner.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb