Send Luck!


Advertisement
Oceania
July 20th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

FabulousFabulousFabulous

Beth and I looking totally fabulous before bed on our first night of our trip in Napier
Sorry the 3rd installement of the amazing adventures of Beth and Emily traveling around the North Island will not be up tonight. This is because I am busying applying for the trainee position at Park Road Post ( Peter Jackson's Post Production facilities) I am applying to be a trainee film processor. It is a paid traineeship which lasts for 6 months. There is no guarentee of employment after the program is over but it is pretty obvious that if you do well they would want to keep you on in a permanent position. So I am doing my best to make my application radiate with promise. On the application itself they state that which does not need to be stated, that the competition for these positions is fierce. Everyone and their dog wants to work for Peter Jackson, it's not hard to see why but it makes the whole process more intimidating. They are hiring for four positions ( one for each of the following) Sound, Telecine, Film Printing and Film Processing. So there is only one place available and I am assuming alot of people to be competing with. Well that never stopped me in the past, I am
MarinelandMarinelandMarineland

Kelly the Dolphin from Marineland in Napier
just trying to make sure I put forth the best possible resume and cover letter. All the applications are filled and sent through email, so I am sending mine off tonight which leaves time for me tomorrow to continue with the epic story of me and Beth traveling through the fabulous North Island. Things to look forward to: The incident in the Glow worm caves, the Angora bunny shearing shed, and tales from the Zorb! I would appreciate any good thoughts sent my way towards getting the job at Park Road Post, and I am really glad that everyone is enjoying the tales from the North Island. Will post again tomorrow! Thanks!!
Also- I thought I would add in some pictures which I thought you guys might enjoy. Gotta love the ollie cat!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

OllieOllie
Ollie

Ollie the cat on the blanket I knitted for him for christmas
Thursday CakeThursday Cake
Thursday Cake

Thursday + One of my creative moods = The Thursday cake with Lemy the owl on top. Yay for thursday cake!


20th July 2006

Best of luck!
Hi Emily! Just what you've been waiting for - the opportunity to work for Peter Jackson! Give it your best and all the very very best of luck - really sell yourself! I await your next email with baited breath - they make a fantastic read. Buono fortuno, Love, Linda xx

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.4kb