1st Day Travelling proper


Advertisement
Oceania
November 9th 2012
Published: November 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Spent yesterday driving and saw my 1st sheep, quickly followed by several more! My van is called Water Boy, I'm not making it up honest! It is really easy to drive. The roads so far have been up and down and really twisty. They don't bother to adjust the speed limit just add rather extreme camber to the road, it is a bit like riding a roller coaster.

Found a great little cafe on roadside yesterday called the Swinging Cow. I did not ask why! They erve a fantastic coffee and toasted sandwich.

Then went to a great town called Whangerei which a beautiful marina (or basin as they call it here). Also found out that place names starting Wh the Wh is pronounced as an F. I might actually be able to tell people where I am going now.

Found another beautiful campsite on a beach, will stay here tonight as well as got here a bit lat last night. The campsites a very good and they all seem to have kitchens that you can use rather than having to cook in the van.

Any way time to explore. I'll keep you posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb