Farewelling Queensland


Advertisement
Oceania
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BuddyBuddyBuddy

At home in Maryborough
It was finally time to farewell Queensland which was very sad saying goodbye to so many wonderful people I'd met in my time there. I won't mention any names as I'm afraid I'll miss out too many of you.

First there was the fairwell at Woodgate and what a wonderful day that was. It's so beautiful there and I wish I'd been able to get there more than once. Thank you so much everyone for making the effort to get there.

Then there were the farewells with Lee, Buddy and Ilona that were very teary..........I hope I get better at this.

Now I'm in Western Australia staying with my Mum and Step-father, Trevor until I fly out the the UK on the 10th of July. We're having a catch up this Saturday with friends. It will be so good to see everyone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Ilona and MeIlona and Me
Ilona and Me

This was taken at Woodgate
LeeLee
Lee

Woodgate


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb